Movement Accomplishments

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Magnificent victory!!! Out with the old, in with the new. In Crystal Lake, at the meeting of McHenry County's precinct committeeman, held to elect four new Republican executive officers to the McHenry County Republican Central Committee, the status quo took a major beating.

This was the first time in over 50 years when outsiders captured control of the McHenry County Republican Party. Congratulations and the best to the new leadership of Chairwoman Sandra Salgado, Vice Chairman Andrew Gasser, Secretary Diane Evertson and Treasurer Charles Wheeler.

Voting results... Sandra Salgado beat Mark Daniel 12,153 votes to 8,703 votes. Andrew Gasser won with 11,703 votes over second place John Jung with 6,958 votes. Diane Evertson won with 12,184 votes to Carolyn Schofield's 8,270 votes. And Charles Wheeler won with 10,588 votes to 9,866 votes for Glenda Miller.

Again, congratulations to the new officers. And thank you to the TEAM for all the hard work which was responsible for a dream to come true!

March 18, 2014

Good news! At the Primary Election Evanston Township voters voted to abolish their township government.A magnificent victory! 6,595 votes were cast. Recorded votes... Yes to abolish 4,170 (63%). To keep 2,425 (37%). Illinois has 7;000 tax supported governments, 2,100 more than any other state. State Senator Daniel Biss, 9th District, Skokie, sponsored SB1585 which created ballot access for this tax saving referendum.Thank you Senator Biss for all of your hard work!

Email this to a friend!

Email This Page to a friend!